Share your workload by having colleagues work with you on your business plan or give an advisor access to provide feedback and guidance. With LivePlan, you don't have to plan alone.
Finally, it's easy to collaborate on a plan with your partner or team. No more emailing files back and forth or losing one person's changes because you accidentally saved over them. And forget having to figure it all out by yourself because of a restrictive software license. LivePlan makes business planning a team activity.
If you've got several versions of your business plan, or multiple partners and multiple different plans, it's easy to manage permissions. Allow specific collaborators to see and work on only the plans you want them to see. The plan owner decides who can access what, on a plan-by-plan basis.
“Prior to using LivePlan, I provided students with a Word document template for their business plan. Even though I encouraged students to use a collaboration tool such as Google Groups, many did not. They were emailing the plan back and forth between each other and it was difficult to keep track of versions and changes. LivePlan really facilitated communication between students who were in a team on the business plan project. Students could comment on sections of their business plan and collaborate on what to change in their plan without having to meet face-to-face”
“A much simpler way to write a business plan. Sharing your plan is the icing on the cake. You can share with or without editing privileges... nice!”
You don't have to give somebody access to edit your plan to get their insights. Invited users can comment on any section of a plan. You get feedback that you can implement (or ignore) without worrying about somebody actually changing the work you've done.
Say you want advice from your accountant. Give him instant access by inviting him right from your laptop or even your smart phone. Meet a potential investor at a networking event? She can be reading your plan and thinking about investing in your business — in minutes. You can invite unlimited readers to view your plan — for free! And don't worry, you can take access away from any guest, at any time.